Lena Dunham’s Book Excerpt in “The New Yorker”

We were pleased to wake up this morning to an essay taken from Lena Dunham’s much-anticipated book in the latest issue of The New Yorker.

Lena Dunham book

Due for release on September 30, Not That Kind of Girl is being touted as a “hilarious, poignant, and extremely frank collection of personal essays…for readers of Nora Ephron, Tina Fey, and David Sedaris.”

The extract in The New Yorker focuses on Dunham’s childhood phobias and growing up on therapists’ chaise lounges. Just like her TV series, Girls, the extract is in Dunham’s signature candid and acerbic style.

A few days ago, the newly platinum-blonde Dunham released a 30-second teaser for the fourth season of Girls (watch below). We can’t wait to get our hands on the book or for the new season to begin (due on screens in winter 2015).

 Title image source: theneeds.com

 

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *